Putnam County Basketball1953 - 1962Boys' All PCL and PCLT Teams					
1954 PCLT		1955 PCLT		1956 PCL	
1st Team	School	1st Team	School	1st Team	School
Tom Lanwehr	Ottawa SPPS	Norm Liebrecht	Miller City	Norm Liebrecht	Miller City
Dan Stechschulte	Kalida	Leo Morman	Miller City	Dale Chamberlain	Leipsic
Bill Warren	Leipsic	Larry Johnson	Leipsic	Ken Kuhlman	Leipsic
Bill Schlagbaum	Ottoville	Ken Kuhlman	Leipsic	Ray Johnston	Continental
Elmer Meyer	Miller City	Joe Stechschulte	Glandorf	Jim Fanger	Kalida
2nd Team School				2nd Team	School
Dale Jenkins	Columbus Grove	1957 PCL		Jerry Meuleman	Vaughnsville
Tom Reichenbach John Miller	Pandora Gilboa Ottoville	1st Team	School	Tom Recker Jack Callahan	Kalida Columbus Grove
Francis Friend	Continental	Ken Vennekotter	Miller City	Ken Vennekotter	Miller City
Bob Perkey	Ottawa Public	Ron Settlemire	Leipsic	William Selhorst	Columbus Grove
Fred Russell	Leipsic	Charlie Kistler	Ottawa SPPS	william Semoist	Columbus Orove
Tied Russell	Leipsie	John VonSossan	Fort Jennings	10.60	
***** 10 50		Jack Callahan	Columbus Grove	1960	PCL
1958	PCL	2nd Team	School	1st Team	School
1st Team	School	Dave Brennen	Ottawa Public	Gerry Schomaeker	Ottawa SPPS
Ken Vennekotter	Miller City	Ray Johnston	Continental	Bob Wyant	Leipsic
Elmer Lammers	Miller City	Dave Laudick	Ottawa SPPS	Bill Giffin	Ottawa Public
Dave Brennen	Ottawa Public	Ron VonderEmbse	Kalida	Duane Deken	Kalida
Vince Schimmoeller	Fort Jennings			Larry Burkhart	Miller City
Ron VonderEmbse	Kalida	1959	PCL	2nd Team	School
2nd Team	School			Gerald Grant	Continental
Denny Luebrecht	Fort Jennings	1st Team	School	Mike Walls	Continental
Jim Fischer Gerald Gross	Glandorf Leipsic	Ken Heckman Gerry Schomaeker	Glandorf Ottawa SPPS	Don Schlagbaum Dick Mangas	Ottoville Leipsic
Jerry Pohlman	Ottoville	Roger Schumaker	Ottawa SPPS	Jim Laudick	Kalida
Gene Nartker	Kalida	Koger Senumaker Ken Kern	Miller City		
Player of the Year		Jim Schmidebush	Kalida	Player of the Year Gerry Schomaeker Ottawa SPPS	
Ken Vennekotter Miller City		2nd Team	School	Coach of t	
Coach of the Year		Ted Ruhe	Ottawa SPPS	Charles Violet	Leipsic
Cot Marquette Miller City		Bob Wittler	Fort Jennings		
		Roger Schlagbaum	Ottoville		
1961	DCI	Gene Deatrick	Continental		
		Bob Wyant	Leipsic	1962	PCI
1st Team	School	Player of			
Jerry Stechschulte Gerald Grant	Columbus Grove Continental	Ken Heckman Coaches of	Glandorf f the Veer	1st Team Dennis Hazelman	School Leipsic
Dennis Hazelman	Leipsic	Willard Kellog	Ottawa SPPS	Gerald Grant	Continental
Mel Verhoff	Glandorf	Bob Mumaugh	Continental	John Steffen	Miller City
Tom Niese	Kalida	200 muniaugn	Continental	Paul Etter	Pandora-Gilboa
2nd Team	School	1958 was the fin	rst vear that the	Bill Goecke	Glandorf
John Steffen	Miller City	selection process f	•	2nd Team	School
Jack Nienberg	Glandorf	PCL Team, Player		Don Lammers	Miller City
Ken Schroeder	Fort Jennings	Coach of the Yea		Gary Compton	Ottawa
Bob Moening	Ottawa Public	only the coaches voting. This		Gene VonLehmden	Fort Jennings
Lynn Darbyshire	Columbus Grove	method is still used today. This		Jim Williams	Kalida
Francis Martin Ottawa SPPS		process was first thought to have		Bill Fischer	Glandorf
Player of the Year		started in 1951, but the selection		Player of the Year	
Jerry Stechschulte Columbus Grove		method was still done differently		Dennis Hazelman Leipsic	
Coach of the Year		each year until 1958.		Coach of the Year	
Tom Weber	Glandorf	caen year unul 1938.		Jim Knox Pandora-Gilboa	